Life and leadership lessons of emerging global change-makers

“Some men see things as they are and say ‘why?’ I dream of things that never were and say ‘why not?'” – Edward Kennedy

I hope you’re feeling wonderfully well as you read this. As always this post has been inspired by the latest Affluence Insights Email about feeling a greater sense of purpose and the impact that has in our lives.

This time I felt I’d keep is short and sweet. Here is the latest draft of my purpose statement. I read the whole thing when I wake up and before I go to sleep at night. The short first paragraph serves as a concise version which I may read and connect with several times throughout the day.  It still needs a little polishing, but I hope it inspires you. Enjoy!

My Purpose Statement

TODAY I PASSIONATELY DEDICATE MY LIFE TO COMING ALIVE; TO SEEING AND REVEALING LIFE AND TENACIOUSLY PURSUING THE POTENTIAL IN MYSELF AND OTHERS. I DEVOTEDLY CONTRIBUTE, DROP BY DROP, TO CREATE A MORE COMPASSIONATE, PURPOSEFUL, FREE, AFFLUENT AND SYNERGISTIC STATE OF HUMANITY.

Today it is my duty, purpose and unquestionable compulsion to passionately and tenaciously pioneer human triumph – to be driven by my passion to see others recognise, pursue and achieve their potential; to feel deeply touched to witness others come alive, believe in themselves, dream, feel passion, power, certainty and freedom; to feel moved to see others in flow, expressing their unique talents affluently and touching others as they radiantly exude life; to feel moved to witness others recognise truth and reality in themselves through deep humility and vulnerability.

With an open, playful, explorative, reflective, still, receptive, and creative awareness I curiously seek to create my vision internally with a sense of expansive possibility and freedom. I reverentially recognise and am deeply moved by the loving and conspiring intelligence of life connection I am with everything around me and feel expectantly affluent, carrying an unshakeable sense of knowing that I am and will attract situations, circumstances, ideas, people and interactions to serve me in my pursuit of becoming a more consciously aware and affluent servant leader of my human family.

Stay connected

Have you subscribed yet to the regular Affluence Insights emails and blog posts? Click here to stay in the loop.

Do you have any questions or are unsure about anything you’ve read here? Leave a comment and I’ll get back to you ASAP.

I look forward to connecting with you again soon.

Adam

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

